Across Nigeria Corruption Matters Main News News Reports Whistle Blower

Osinbajo refuses to sign four bills

Acting President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, has written to the Senate, saying he has withdrawn assent to four bills passed by the National Assembly.

The bills are Dangerous Drugs Amendment Bill 2016, National Lottery Commission Bill 2016, Agricultural Credit Guarantee Scheme Fund 2016, and Currency Conversion Freezing Order Amendment Bill 2016.

Osinbajo had last week assented to seven bills passed by the legislature.

Click here for more detail

Subscribe to News Update

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


%d bloggers like this: